Posts Categorized: Top Picks

29 Oct '18

Hot Cover Monday : Flare Up by Shannon Stacey

Hot Cover Monday : Flare Up by Shannon Stacey

Nursing a broken heart while everybody around him seems to be drowning in happiness has Grant Cutter wondering whether staying with Engine 59—or even Boston Fire—is in his future. It’s tempting as hell to pack up what fits in his Jeep and hit the road. But then a 911 call brings the woman who shattered his heart back into his life, and he knows he won’t ever be able to fully leave her in his rearview mirror. For a few months, Wren Everett had thought the nightmare of her past was behind her and she might live happily ever after with Grant. Until she got the phone call letting her know the time her ex had spent in jail for assault hadn’t cooled his temper or determination that she belonged with him. Cutting ties with Grant was the hardest thing she’d ever had to do, but it was also the only way to keep him safe. Now that Grant is back, he’s not letting Wren push him away again. And… Keep Reading »

28 Oct '18

Top Picks: My preview of next week’s romance book releases

Top Picks: My preview of next week’s romance book releases

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Pre-ordered. This is the UK cover (out on Thursday) but it releases on Tuesday everywhere else. I can’t wait for this book – one of the best UF series I have read. Do not start at this book – there is a very complex series arc. Midnight and dawn, Elena’s wings are unique among angelkind . . . and now they’re failing. The first mortal to be turned into an immortal in angelic memory, she’s regressing. Becoming more and more human. Easier to hurt. Easier to kill. Elena and Raphael must unearth the reason for the regression before it’s… Keep Reading »

14 Oct '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 14th October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 14th October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Pre-ordered. I  have adored all the books in the series – you should pick it up. From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Thea Harrison comes the final story in her spellbinding Moonshadow trilogy… King Oberon reigned over his Dark Court in Lyonesse for centuries until an assassination attempt laid him low. Now he lies unconscious in his snow-bound palace while his Power battles the enchantment that threatens to end his life. A skilled trauma surgeon and magic user, Dr. Kathryn Shaw reigns at the top of her profession in New York. Then comes a challenge she… Keep Reading »

07 Oct '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 8th October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 8th October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: I love Stacey Kennedy and this is a cowboy book (AKA my weakness) – One-Click. From USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy comes the next riveting and sexy addition to the Kinky Spurs series, Sweet-Loving Cowboy. Harper McKinney finished culinary school with big dreams. Right now, she’s a bartender at Kinky Spurs. While she’s content with her life, her brother is determined that she make a name for herself, because he wants her far away from what he deems a trashy bar. But Harper refuses to go anywhere. She’s in love with her brother’s best friend, Chase Blackshaw, and… Keep Reading »

30 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 1st October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 1st October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Fake relationship?? Hell yes. One-clicked this … “A lush, beautifully written story about the indelible mark of first love. Intelligent, fresh, and utterly lovely.”—KRISTAN HIGGINS for Back to Your Love Fake engagements are a dangerous business. Bryan James’s job is on thin ice unless he can secure a contract with a popular design house. He knows his best friend’s sister can help—but her terms are more than he bargained for. Alexis Devers’s debut fashion line is a hit. But when Alexis’s publicist tells buyers that it landed her a wealthy, gorgeous fiancé, Alexis needs to come up with one—fast…. Keep Reading »

23 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 24th September

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 24th September

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Pre-ordered. I love this lovely series and I’ve been waiting for Molly and Lucas’s book… Hot Winter Nights is the sixth in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’s Heartbreaker Bay series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force. Who needs mistletoe? Most people wouldn’t think of a bad Santa case as the perfect Christmas gift. Then again, Molly Malone, office manager at Hunt Investigations, isn’t most people, and she could really use a distraction from the fantasies she’s been having since spending the… Keep Reading »

16 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 17th September

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 17th September

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: I adore this series – I have pre-ordered this one. A Romantic Dreamer Letty Gonzalez is a true romantic. She’s spent her life waiting for flowers, poetry, the grand gesture that will finally sweep her off her feet—without any luck. After her latest dating fiasco, she’s ready to give up on the idea of Prince Charming—but not on down and dirty fantasies about her new boss—gorgeous, out-of-her-league Max Delgado. A Restless Romeo Maxis more pragmatic than romantic—and with his looks and charisma, beautiful women usually fall at his feet. Bubbly, generously curvy Letty just isn’t for him, and maybe… Keep Reading »

09 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 9th September

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 9th September

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Ooohhh, I love an xmas romance! Vivian Arend writes stories I like so this one is on the list 🙂 This firefighter has the perfect gift for a single mom and her little girl – if they’ll take him. A holiday story from New York Times bestselling author Vivian Arend. All Bradley Ford wants this holiday season is a date or three with sweet Hanna Lane. He’s the new fire chief, recently returned to Heart Falls to help his father after an accident. And while he wasn’t expecting to find someone like Hanna so soon, Brad’s certain that Hanna—and… Keep Reading »

02 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 2nd September

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 2nd September

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: I love this author and I enjoyed book one. It’s also roommates to lovers which works really well for me! I have pre-ordered – please note the author says you need to read book one before this one (which is book two). From USA Today Bestselling author, Nana Malone, comes a deliciously royal, roommates to lovers romance. Lucas… I’ll never stop fighting for her…no matter the stakes. A year ago I found out I was a long lost prince. But with one lie, that’s all been undone. But prince or pauper, I’m not going to stop fighting for Bryna…. Keep Reading »

26 Aug '18

Top Picks : New Romance Releases this week include Ilona Andrews, Tessa Dare, KT Grant & Katie Ruggle

Top Picks : New Romance Releases this week include Ilona Andrews, Tessa Dare, KT Grant & Katie Ruggle

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: I will be spending Tuesday reading this … I have even paid the pre-order price. I cannot believe this is coming to an end….. Mercenary Kate Daniels must risk all to protect everything she holds dear in this epic, can’t-miss entry in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series. Kate has come a long way from her origins as a loner taking care of paranormal problems in post-Shift Atlanta. She’s made friends and enemies. She’s found love and started a family with Curran Lennart, the former Beast Lord. But her magic is too strong for the… Keep Reading »