Posts Categorized: Top Picks

28 Jan '18

Top Picks 28th Jan 2018 : HEA’s from Katie Reus, Megan Erickson, KT Grant & Kelly Maher

Top Picks 28th Jan 2018 : HEA’s from Katie Reus, Megan Erickson, KT Grant & Kelly Maher

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : I adore this series. Can’t wait to read this one!! He foolishly let her go… When the woman he loved walked out of his life, Brooks Alexander was certain she did so willingly—with the cool two-million his father had offered as incentive to walk away. So when the former Marine scout sniper learns that Darcy didn’t take a dime of his father’s payoff, Brooks realizes he made an epic mistake. He’s determined to make things right and reclaim his woman. Except neither task is as easily accomplished as he first thought. Now her life is in his hands… Wedding planner… Keep Reading »

21 Jan '18

Top Pick WC 21st Jan 2018 : HEA from Jill Shalvis, Christine Feehan & Lila Monroe

Top Pick WC 21st Jan 2018 : HEA from Jill Shalvis, Christine Feehan & Lila Monroe

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : Pre-ordered. I have glommed this series in a week. If you like the Lucky-harbour series, try this! About That Kiss is the fifth in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’s Heartbreaker Bay series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force. When love drives you crazy, the best thing to do is enjoy the ride… When sexy Joe Malone never calls after their explosive kiss, Kylie shoves him out of her mind. Until she needs a favour, and it’s a doozy. Something precious to her… Keep Reading »

14 Jan '18

Top Picks 14th Jan 2018 : HEA’s from authors incl. Vivian Arend, Naima Simone & Gina Robinson

Top Picks 14th Jan 2018 : HEA’s from authors incl. Vivian Arend, Naima Simone & Gina Robinson

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : I love this series .. funny, sexy shifters who are so much fun to read about! This is a standalone but book one is 99P on amazon if you don’t want to start at book 4! Pre-ordered. A light-hearted, STAND ALONE paranormal in the Takhini Shifters world by NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR Vivian Arend —– Wolf shifter Cole Masterson has been waiting impatiently for his future to arrive. The prophecy declared at his birth seems like pure gibberish, but he’s still spent the past thirty-three years trying to prepare for whatever’s coming. When his mate finally arrives, her appearance—on… Keep Reading »

07 Jan '18

Top Picks 7th Jan 2018 : HEA’s from Carrie Ann Ryan, Cat Johnson & Lexi Blake

Top Picks 7th Jan 2018 : HEA’s from Carrie Ann Ryan, Cat Johnson & Lexi Blake

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : This is a re-release but I do enjoy this series. Recommended although I haven’t read this one (I haven’t read the antho) Ashylnn didn’t want him…she craved him. That was her first mistake, but not her last. She’s the boss of her life and decisions. She doesn’t have time for a bearded, inked man. But he may just make her yearn for it. Jax thought it would only be for one night but now he wants more. She’s the straight-laced executive to his leather-and-jeans life, and she makes him desire more. She is so much more. But how much, he… Keep Reading »

10 Dec '17

Top Picks 10th Dec : Releases from Suleikha Snyder, Liz Lincoln & Nina Croft

Top Picks 10th Dec : Releases from Suleikha Snyder, Liz Lincoln & Nina Croft

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : Ooooh, I didn’t know this one was out …. Love Thea Harrison and Jeffe Kennedy. On the list.> As the snows fall and hearths burn, four stories of Midwinter beginnings prove that love can fight its way through the chillest night… THE DARKEST MIDNIGHT, by Grace Draven The mark Jahna Ulfrida was born with has made her a target of the cruel and idle all her life. During the long, crowded festivities of Deyalda, there’s nowhere to escape. Until a handsome stranger promises to teach her to save herself… THE CHOSEN, by Thea Harrison In her visions, Lily sees two… Keep Reading »

03 Dec '17

Top Picks 8th Dec 2017 : HEA’s from Katie Reus, Christina Laurens & Kate Meader

Top Picks 8th Dec 2017 : HEA’s from Katie Reus, Christina Laurens & Kate Meader

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are..   Status on TR list : I liked the first in the series so this is on the list They’re enemies. Alena Brennan’s relationship with Andre Makarov is… complicated. The casino magnate was a means to an end. Nothing more. At least that was what she tried to tell herself. Then she fell for him. Hard. But he kicked her out of his life when he discovered her lies. Now she’s pregnant with his baby. Andre understands why Alena wanted revenge. His father took everything from her, leaving her an orphan at a young age. But Andre still had to cut her out of his… Keep Reading »

26 Nov '17

Top Picks 26th Nov 2017 : HEA from Alisha Rai, Lisa Renee Rice, EE Ottoman & Katee Robert

Top Picks 26th Nov 2017 : HEA from Alisha Rai, Lisa Renee Rice, EE Ottoman & Katee Robert

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : Pre-ordered in August. I cannot wait! Alisha Rai returns with the second novel in her sizzling Forbidden Hearts series! He wasn’t supposed to fall in love with his brother’s widow… Accused of a crime he didn’t commit, Jackson Kane fled his home, his name, and his family. Ten years later, he’s come back to town: older, wiser, richer, tougher—and still helpless to turn away the one woman he could never stop loving, even after she married his brother. Sadia Ahmed can’t deal with the feelings her mysterious former brother-in-law stirs, but she also can’t turn down his offer of help with the… Keep Reading »

19 Nov '17

Top Picks 19th Nov 2017 : Releases from Jackie Ashenden, Jen McLaughlin and Kirsten S. Blacketer

Top Picks 19th Nov 2017 : Releases from Jackie Ashenden, Jen McLaughlin and Kirsten S. Blacketer

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : I like Jackie Ashenden …. on the list! An intensely sexy Billionaire Fairy Tales standalone novel by Jackie Ashenden that is billionaire romance meets Little Red Riding Hood with a happily ever after. Wicked. Ruthless. Obsessed. Sent away from his family as a boy because he couldn’t be controlled, Rafe DeSantis’s new guardian turned him into a monster. One who wants only two things out of life: To get revenge on the father who destroyed his life. And to possess the woman who was kept from him. Ella Hart has been his obsession for years, and now that he’s her guardian he’s… Keep Reading »

12 Nov '17

Top Picks 12th Nov 2017 : Releases from Nalini Singh, HelenKay Dimon, Cherise Sinclair and Stefanie London

Top Picks 12th Nov 2017 : Releases from Nalini Singh, HelenKay Dimon, Cherise Sinclair and Stefanie London

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : Nalini Singh is an author I just love … I don’t think I’ve read a bad book written by her! First in a new Contemp. series… on the list! New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh kicks off her new Hard Play contemporary romance series with a sizzling story that’ll leave you smiling… Sailor Bishop has only one goal for his future – to create a successful landscaping business. No distractions allowed. Then he comes face-to-face and lips-to-lips with a woman who blushes like an innocent… and kisses like pure sin. Ísa Rain craves a man who will cherish her,… Keep Reading »

05 Nov '17

Top Picks 6th November 2017 : Gail Carrigher, Annabeth Albert, Jill Shalvis & Kristen Ashley

Top Picks 6th November 2017 : Gail Carrigher, Annabeth Albert, Jill Shalvis & Kristen Ashley

Image Copyright Protected from Pin  Up Toons Licence details on tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post we highlight the books that we want to read that are released this week. They are books on our TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This weeks Top Picks are.. Status on TR list : I LOVE this series…. on the TOP of the TR list. Werewolf in trouble… Biffy, newly minted Alpha of the London Pack, is not having a good Christmas. His Beta abandoned him, his werewolves object to his curtain choices, and someone keeps leaving babies on his doorstep. Professor Randolph Lyall returns home to London after twenty years abroad, afraid of what he might find. With his pack in chaos and his Alpha in crisis, it will take all his Beta efficiency to set everything to rights. Perhaps, in the process, he may even determine how to mend his own heart…. Keep Reading »