Posts Categorized: Uncategorized

29 Oct '13

Nix Review – So Tough to Tame by Victoria Dahl (3.5 Stars)

Tough to tame, but not too tough to love… Charlie Allington is supposed to be on the fast track to the top-a small-town girl who was making it big in her career. Instead, she’s reeling from a scandal that’s pretty much burned all her bridges. Now, out of options, she needs a place to lick her wounds and figure out her future. True, working at a ski resort in rugged… Keep Reading »

21 Oct '13

Nix Review – Everything You Need To Know by HelenKay Dimon (4.5 Stars)

From the award winning author of romance and romantic suspense, HelenKay Dimon comes a sizzling new story from Cosmo Red-Hot Reads from Harlequin.   Welcome to Need to Know—Because a Woman Can’t Be Too Informed Dating in D.C. is like navigating an apocalyptic wasteland populated by men in expensive suits with zero mating potential. Need to Know provides all the information a savvy single woman like you needs to avoid… Keep Reading »

20 Oct '13

A Nix Review – Kidnapped Cowboy by Lindsey Brookes (3.5 Stars)

After countless attempts to speak with the owner of the retreat for troubled teens she runs on the outskirts of Lone Tree, Montana, Caitlin Myers resorts to kidnapping Brandon ‘The Ogre of Lone Tree’ Barnes in a desperate attempt to change his mind about turning Stoney Brook into a vacation resort for the wealthy.   Retired rodeo star, Dalton Barnes, gets the surprise of his life when he’s abducted by… Keep Reading »

18 Oct '13

GuestPost & Giveaway : Everything You Need To Know by HelenKay Dimon

Thank you for having me here today to talk about my newest release, EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW.  This book is one of the launch books for the brand new Cosmo Red-Hot Reads by Harlequin line. A focus of the line is on smart and independent heroines. Jordan, my heroine, is that. She’s also blindsided by the hero. I thought I’d give you some insight into Forest so you can… Keep Reading »

17 Oct '13

Author Guest-Post : What Makes the Perfect Romance Hero? by Debra Mullins (Includes a LOT of Thor references)

Every woman loves the feeling of falling in love, and romance novels deliver that delicious emotion vicariously to readers, over and over again. No matter what the heat level of the book, a woman wants to close those pages with a satisfied smile on her face after she reaches the end. And who better to put that smile there than the romance hero? Since romance novels are fantasies designed to… Keep Reading »

16 Oct '13

A Nix Review – Midnight Lies by Ella Grace (2.5 Stars)

The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster. IT’S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT. The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family…. Keep Reading »

15 Oct '13

A Vicky Review – Blood of an Ancient by Rinda Elliott (5 Stars)

  Saving the love of her life could mean letting her inner darkness out to play. Beri O’Dell is on a mission. She has to rip back into a hell dimension fast, but needs two things first—the blood of an ancient and a fix for her friend Blythe’s magic, which careened out of control after the battle with the Dweller. Finding ancient blood isn’t easy when the old ones are… Keep Reading »

14 Oct '13

Exclusive Excerpt & Giveaway : Blood of an Ancient by Rinda Elliott

Blood of an Ancient, the second book in my Beri O’Dell urban fantasy series, releases next Tuesday from Samhain Publishing. I’ve been excited about this book from the moment I first saw the gorgeous cover. You can preorder it at your favorite online book retailer, but through next week, it’s only $3.85 here at Samhain.  There’s another excerpt you can check out there as well, but I’m sharing an exclusive… Keep Reading »