30 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 1st October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 1st October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Fake relationship?? Hell yes. One-clicked this … “A lush, beautifully written story about the indelible mark of first love. Intelligent, fresh, and utterly lovely.”—KRISTAN HIGGINS for Back to Your Love Fake engagements are a dangerous business. Bryan James’s job is on thin ice unless he can secure a contract with a popular design house. He knows his best friend’s sister can help—but her terms are more than he bargained for. Alexis Devers’s debut fashion line is a hit. But when Alexis’s publicist tells buyers that it landed her a wealthy, gorgeous fiancé, Alexis needs to come up with one—fast…. Keep Reading »

29 Sep '18

Review Post : Through the Fire by Katie Ruggle (3 Stars)

Review Post : Through the Fire by Katie Ruggle (3 Stars)

Through the Fire by Katie Ruggle Series: Rocky Mountain K9 Unit #4 Published by Sourcebooks, Inc. on 2018-08-28 Genres: Action & Adventure, Romance, Suspense, Thrillers Pages: 416 Format: eBook Goodreads Amazon US • Amazon UK • Kit Jernigan despairs of ever fitting in with her new tight-knit K9 unit. They’ve been through too much to open their arms to a stranger―and as mysterious fires begin raging across Monroe, she can’t convince them to trust her long enough to catch the woman she knows is responsible. Wesley March, local fire spotter, knows Kit is right, and he’s willing to help her prove it. But the more time they spend together, the closer they get…and the more danger they’re in. A member of the K9 unit’s inner circle is determined to get revenge―no matter who gets burned in the process. This time, it’s personal. FTC :  I received this book from NetGalley for a fair and honest review. Book Tags : #K9-character #Cop #heroine-to-adore #nerd-hero #kids-in-story #dog #romantic-suspense #violence #arson #part-of-a-series Content… Keep Reading »

28 Sep '18

Friday recommended freebie : Lost and Found Sisters

Friday recommended freebie : Lost and Found Sisters

Lost And Found Sisters is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis, a story of friendship, love, family and sisterhood, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr. Life can change in an instant… After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, LA chef Quinn Weller seems to be getting her life back on track. So why does she feel so empty, like she’s looking for a missing piece she can’t find? The answer comes when a lawyer appears, revealing a bombshell secret and mysterious inheritance in the small town of Wildstone, California. On impulse, Quinn heads up the coast and finds herself drawn to Wildstone’s simple pleasures… and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked. But there’s another surprise to come. The inheritance is something earthshattering, that will make Quinn question everything she knows about herself and her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up, Quinn must decide if this new life is the one she… Keep Reading »

24 Sep '18

Hot Cover Monday : Game Changer by Rachel Reid

New York Admirals captain Scott Hunter takes his pregame rituals very seriously. In this case, it’s not just a lucky smoothie he’s craving—it’s the man who made it. Pro hockey star Scott Hunter knows a good thing when he sees it. So, when a smoothie made by juice bar barista Kip Grady precedes Scott breaking his on-ice slump, he’s desperate to recreate the magic…and to get to know the sexy, funny guy behind the counter. Kip knew there was more to Scott’s frequent visits than blended fruit, but he never let himself imagine being invited back to Scott’s penthouse. Or kissed with reckless abandon, never mind touched everywhere all at once. When it happens it’s red-hot, incredible and frequent, but also only on Scott’s terms and always behind his closed apartment doors. Scott needs Kip in his life, but with playoff season approaching, the spotlight on him is suddenly brighter than ever. He can’t afford to do anything that might derail his career…like introducing the world to his boyfriend. Kip… Keep Reading »

23 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 24th September

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 24th September

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Pre-ordered. I love this lovely series and I’ve been waiting for Molly and Lucas’s book… Hot Winter Nights is the sixth in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’s Heartbreaker Bay series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force. Who needs mistletoe? Most people wouldn’t think of a bad Santa case as the perfect Christmas gift. Then again, Molly Malone, office manager at Hunt Investigations, isn’t most people, and she could really use a distraction from the fantasies she’s been having since spending the… Keep Reading »

17 Sep '18

Hot Cover Monday : Once upon a sure thing by Lauren Blakely

Hot Cover Monday : Once upon a sure thing by Lauren Blakely

It’s so easy being best friends with a gorgeous, talented, charming guy. Said no woman ever. Except me. My friendship with Miller is a sure thing — he’s my plus one, my emergency contact, and my shoulder to lean on. He’s also been by my side helping me raise one helluva awesome kid who’s the center of my world. Nothing will change our easy breezy friendship. Until I have the bright idea to convince him to start a new band with me. Trouble is, our sizzling chemistry in the recording studio is getting harder to ignore, no matter how risky it might be. *** Sing sexy songs with the woman you’ve been lusting after? Get up close and personal as you croon to the woman you’ve wanted for years? Piece of cake. NOT. Performing with the sweet, sassy and insanely wonderful Ally is like one gigantic obstacle course of challenges for my libido. And my libido is one sexy love song away from kissing her senseless and taking her home…. Keep Reading »

16 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 17th September

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 17th September

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: I adore this series – I have pre-ordered this one. A Romantic Dreamer Letty Gonzalez is a true romantic. She’s spent her life waiting for flowers, poetry, the grand gesture that will finally sweep her off her feet—without any luck. After her latest dating fiasco, she’s ready to give up on the idea of Prince Charming—but not on down and dirty fantasies about her new boss—gorgeous, out-of-her-league Max Delgado. A Restless Romeo Maxis more pragmatic than romantic—and with his looks and charisma, beautiful women usually fall at his feet. Bubbly, generously curvy Letty just isn’t for him, and maybe… Keep Reading »

14 Sep '18

Featured Friday Freebie : All Fired Up by Vivian Arend

Featured Friday Freebie : All Fired Up by Vivian Arend

Welcome to book 1 of the DreamMakers series. A red-hot collaboration from New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors VIVIAN AREND and ELLE KENNEDY. He’s ready to lead the way As the owner of DreamMakers Inc., Parker Wilson takes the skills he learned as a Ranger to help men win in the love department, using every resource available to plan the perfect date. But when a routine recon turns into an unexpected night of fiery passion, Parker’s mission becomes personal — and he won’t give up until Lynn Davidson is all his. She’s more than willing to follow Lynn is a goner from the moment she lays eyes on the delectable Parker. She’s tired of sticking to the straight and narrow. It’s time to walk on the wild side, and what better way than in the arms of the most irresistible man she’s ever met? But when their red-hot affair is threatened, it’ll take a team effort to make their dreams come true. Buy Links UK | USA

13 Sep '18

Review – Here Kitty Kitty by Shelly Laurenston ( 5 Stars)

Review – Here Kitty Kitty by Shelly Laurenston ( 5 Stars)

Here Kitty, Kitty by Shelly Laurenston Published by Samhain Publishing Limited on 2009 Genres: Paranormal Pages: 300 Format: eBook Goodreads Amazon US • Amazon UK • Angelina Santiago didn’t think her life could get any stranger. Her best friend is a shapeshifter. Her other best friend is in love with one. And people are actively trying to kill her. But she never thought helpful hillbillies would kidnap her, drag her cross country, and dump her at the home of their eldest brother and gorgeous shapeshifter, Nikolai Vorislav, for safe keeping. Nik the Hillbilly Tiger never wanted a woman in his life for more than a night, but he never met anyone like the psychotic hellcat his brothers drop on his doorstep. Now he has every intention of showing his little house pet exactly how strange and sexy life can get. FTC : I bought this book an age ago and have read it over and over again. I’m reviewing it as it’s been part of my re-readathon and cheered me… Keep Reading »

10 Sep '18

Hot Cover Monday : Sweet Loving Cowboy by Stacey Kennedy

Hot Cover Monday : Sweet Loving Cowboy by Stacey Kennedy

From USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy comes the next riveting and sexy addition to the Kinky Spurs series, Sweet-Loving Cowboy. Harper McKinney finished culinary school with big dreams. Right now, she’s a bartender at Kinky Spurs. While she’s content with her life, her brother is determined that she make a name for herself, because he wants her far away from what he deems a trashy bar. But Harper refuses to go anywhere. She’s in love with her brother’s best friend, Chase Blackshaw, and that love is keeping her in River Rock. After the death of Chase’s father, he’s the one responsible for running the construction of the Blackshaw Cattle Company’s guest ranch. Back in the day, he had dreams of opening a construction company, but lack of finances kept him working for the family’s cattle ranch. Now with the responsibility of his family’s guest ranch on his shoulders those dreams seem far away. Though he has bigger problems. His build is failing the inspections. Now Chase has more trouble… Keep Reading »