28 Jan '19

Hot Cover Monday : Brick by Jen Davies

Hot Cover Monday : Brick by Jen Davies

Such a pretty cover…. look all the tattoo’s and muscles! I’m used to getting my hands dirty. During the day it’s mud and grime on the construction site. At night…it’s the blood I spill. A drug lord’s enforcer does what needs to be done. It’s my obedience, my loyalty to the boss that keeps my family alive. I know I’m teetering on the edge. I’m losing my humanity, I can feel it. It’s changing me, and it’s only a matter of time before the darkness takes over.Then I meet her. Liv. The only person who sees past my busted knuckles and brutal exterior. She sees…me. But being with me will get her killed. The only way I can keep her safe is by staying away. Until her own actions catapult her into the center of my world—a world which will swallow her whole. Now I’m forced to be the ruthless bastard I’ve been for so long. Only this time it’s not to destroy…but to defend.

27 Jan '19

Romance Preview Post 27th Jan ’19 : Releases from Cherise Sinclair, Jenny Holiday & Shannon Stacey

Romance Preview Post 27th Jan ’19 : Releases from Cherise Sinclair, Jenny Holiday & Shannon Stacey

Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. I feel I have to point out that books in a series are only going to be featured on here if I have started the series. Cherise Sinclair is Auto-try for me – I loved the prequel to this series and, although I am unsure as to how this will go, I am looking forward to trying it. Pre-ordered. In the Alaska wilderness, four streetwise boys became men—and brothers Now the crazy ex-military survivalist who plucked Gabriel and three other boys from an abusive foster care home has died. But the sarge leaves them a final mission–to revive the dying town of Rescue.  Gabe is done with being a hero. Wounded in body and soul, the retired SEAL simply wants to… Keep Reading »

21 Jan '19

Hot Cover Monday : Don’t Go There by Missy Johnson

Hot Cover Monday : Don’t Go There by Missy Johnson

Look at this pretty cover… Never read this author though! Vodka should come with a warning: Mixing with Karaoke will make you do stupid shit, like sing that song you wrote when you were fourteen, about the boy who broke your heart. At least he didn’t see it. Oh wait. He did. I should’ve just stayed home. The only reason I came was to stop Lily from doing something stupid, like crash her ex-boyfriend’s wedding. When I open my hotel room door to find Adam standing there, that sexy smirk tells me he’s hasn’t changed. He’s still the same arrogant asshole who made my childhood hell. He insists on driving us home, and while he’s the last person I want to be around, he and I both know it’s a bad idea for Lily to be anywhere near that wedding. I’m on the road trip from hell with my heartbroken cousin, and the one guy I can’t stand. What was I thinking?

20 Jan '19

Romance Preview Post 20th Jan ’19 : Releases from Jill Shalvis, Carrie Ann Ryan & Gina L. Maxwell

Romance Preview Post 20th Jan ’19 : Releases from Jill Shalvis, Carrie Ann Ryan & Gina L. Maxwell

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. I feel I have to point out that books in a series are only going to be featured on here if I have started the series I adore the series – I cannot wait for this book and have pre-ordered it…. I want Sadie’s book! The seventh in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’s Heartbreaker Bay series, featuring her trademark gift for humour, warmth and romance. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Macomber, Nora Roberts and Marie Force. If you’re planning on falling in love you’d better be sure someone is there to catch you… When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane… Keep Reading »

16 Jan '19

Review Post : The Governess Game by Tessa Dare (4 Stars)

Review Post : The Governess Game by Tessa Dare (4 Stars)

The Governess Game by Tessa Dare Published by HarperCollins on 2018-08-28 Genres: Historical, Romance Pages: 384 Format: eBook Goodreads Amazon US • Amazon UK • He’s been a bad, bad rake—and it takes a governess to teach him a lesson The accidental governess. After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud: duke’s heir in the streets and devil in the sheets. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart… without risking her own. The infamous rake. Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to give her an education—in pleasure. That should prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see… Keep Reading »

14 Jan '19

Hot Cover Monday : Shamelss by Gina L. Maxwell

Hot Cover Monday : Shamelss by Gina L. Maxwell

Look at how pretty this cover is … People say I’m shameless. They’re right. I like my sex dirty. It takes a hell of a lot to tilt my moral compass, and I always follow when it’s pointing at something I want. That goes double when it points straight at the one girl in all of Chicago who’s not dying for a piece of me. She’s all I can think about, and that’s a problem, because she wants nothing to do with me. But I’ve seen her deepest secrets, her darkest fantasies, and they match mine to a fucking T. I want her. Bad. Now I need to show her how good it can feel…to be shameless.

13 Jan '19

New Book Release Preview : Top picks of releases from this week

New Book Release Preview : Top picks of releases from this week

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. I feel I have to point out that books in a series are only going to be featured on here if I have started the series .. I am unsure as to how I feel about this book. It isn’t getting rave reviews but I, like a lot of other readers, am ready for this series to end. I have pre-ordered it as I need to see how it all ends. It’s lucky number thirteen . . . this is the epic finale for our favourite Grim Reaper and her sinfully sexy son-of-the-devil husband, Reyes. Charley Davidson, Grim Reaper extraordinaire, is pissed. She’s been kicked off the earthly… Keep Reading »

07 Jan '19

Hot Cover Monday : Mister O by Lauren Blakely

Hot Cover Monday : Mister O by Lauren Blakely

I have never read this but look how pretty!! On the list for the cover alone, Just call me Mister O. Because YOUR pleasure is my super power. Making a woman feel ‘oh-god-that’s-good’ is the name of the game, and if a man can’t get the job done, he should get the hell out of the bedroom. I’m talking toe-curling, mind-blowing, sheet-grabbing ecstasy. Like I provide every time. I suppose that makes me a superhero of pleasure, and my mission is to always deliver. But then I’m thrown for a loop when a certain woman asks me to teach her everything about how to win a man. The only problem? She’s my best friend’s sister, but she’s far too tempting to resist–especially when I learn that sweet, sexy Harper, has a dirty mind too and wants to put it to good use. What could possibly go wrong as I give the woman I’ve secretly wanted some no-strings-attached lessons in seduction? No one will know, even if we send a few… Keep Reading »

06 Jan '19

New Romance eBook Releases 6th Jan 2019 : Releases from Alyssa Cole, Nana Malone & Jess Michaels

New Romance eBook Releases 6th Jan 2019 : Releases from Alyssa Cole, Nana Malone & Jess Michaels

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. I feel I have to point out that books in a series are only going to be featured on here if I have started the series .. I have pre-ordered this book – I love the series and all the reviews have led to a pre-order While her boss the prince was busy wooing his betrothed, Likotsi had her own love affair after swiping right on a dating app. But her romance had ended in heartbreak, and now, back in NYC again, she’s determined to rediscover her joy—so of course she runs into the woman who broke her heart. When Likotsi and Fabiola meet again on a stalled… Keep Reading »

31 Dec '18

New Romance EBook Releases of this week : Books from Meghan Quinn, Roni Loren & Amanda Bouchet

New Romance EBook Releases of this week : Books from Meghan Quinn, Roni Loren & Amanda Bouchet

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up ToonsLicense details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. I feel I have to point out that books in a series are only going to be featured on here if I have started the series .. This week’s Top Picks are… I have never read anything from this author but this book looks like everything I love in an Urban Fantasy book! On the list. A convict and an enchanting rogue hold the fate of the universe in their hands . . . Wanted criminal Tess Bailey and her band of merry thieves are desperate and on the run. The most powerful ruler in the universe wants them dead, and while he hunts them, the stolen ship they… Keep Reading »