New Romance Release Post: Top Picks from this weeks’ new books.

Posted November 20, 2022 by Nix in Top Picks / 1 Comment

Welcome to Top Picks. This is a weekly post which features books out this week which have caught my eye.

I have decided to split the list into three; On my List, On my Radar and Caught My eye. The first is those I have every intention of reading. On my Radar feautures books that I have marked on a wishlist, possibly as I am awaiting a price drop or am not up to that book in the series. The last are more one’s I know next to nothing about but have caught my eye for some reason. All books are one’s which I would potentially read.

As always, I do my due diligence on all books I put on here. I don’t recommend books from authors who I know have engaged in awful behaviour or have bigotted views – I chose not to give them my money so you won’t find them on here. If I make a mistake and feature an author who has engaged in bad behaviour, tell me in the comments and the book will be removed.

I don’t read NA. I do not read reverse harem. I also do not read Pandemic romance. Those books will not feature here.

Due to issues with prices, I will no longer be posting RRP’s of these books – the prices I post seem to be accurate for a day so I feel it is completely pointless.

Also, CLICK ON THE BOOK COVER TO GO TO AMAZON PAGE

I adore Chloe Liesse so I am looking forward to this one. I have out it on the list.

Opposites become allies to fool their matchmaking friends in this swoony reimagining of Shakespeare’s beloved comedy, Much Ado About Nothing.

Jamie Westenberg and Bea Wilmot have nothing in common except a meet-disaster and the mutual understanding that they couldn’t be more wrong for each other. But when the people closest to them play Cupid and trick them into going on a date, Jamie and Bea realize they have something else in common after all – an undeniable need for revenge.

Soon their plan is in place: fake date obnoxiously and convince the meddlers they’re madly in love. Then, break up spectacularly and dash everyone’s hopes, putting an end to the matchmaking madness once and for all.

To convince everyone that they’ve fallen for each other, Jamie and Bea will have to nail the performance of their lives. But as their final act nears, and playing lovers becomes easier than not, they begin to wonder: what if Cupid’s arrow wasn’t so off the mark? And what if two wrongs do make a right?

I still have Delilah to read but I know, once I do, I will love it (need to get off my Billionaire binge first). I have put this on the list.

An interior designer who is never without the perfect plan learns to renovate her love life without one in this new romantic comedy by Ashley Herring Blake, author of Delilah Green Doesn’t Care. Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan.

For Astrid Parker, failure is unacceptable. Ever since she broke up with her fiancé a year ago, she’s been focused on her career. So when Pru Everwood asks her to be the designer for the Everwood Inn’s renovation, which will be featured on a hugely popular home makeover show, Astrid is thrilled. Not only will the project distract her from her failed engagement and help her struggling business, but her perpetually displeased mother might finally give her a nod of approval.

However, Astrid never planned on Jordan Everwood, Pru’s granddaughter and the lead carpenter for the renovation, who despises every modern design decision Astrid makes. Jordan is determined to preserve the history of her family’s inn, particularly as the rest of her life is in shambles. When that determination turns into some light sabotage to ruffle Astrid’s perfect little feathers, the showrunners ask them to play up the tension. But somewhere along the way, their dislike for each other evolves into something quite different, and Astrid must decide what success truly means. Is she going to pursue the life that she’s expected to lead or the one that she really wants?

I love Shannon Stacey; her books are constant rereads. Holiday romance from Shannon Stacey sounds exactly what the doctor ordered – on the list.

Will a billionaire stranded by a winter storm lose his heart to the small-town innkeeper willing to help him…for a price?

Natalie


When I gave my aunt a ride to the airport ten days before Christmas, I didn’t expect to bring a stray billionaire back to Charming Lake. I agreed to give him a ride in exchange for one hundred thousand dollars—needed for reasons I don’t share with him—but the weather took an icy turn and now I’m bringing him home with me.

Donovan

Thanks to losing my wallet and phone—and weather gone wrong—I’m stranded at The Charming Inn with a very distracting woman. I don’tlikedistractions. Swept up in the town’s Christmas celebrations, though, I can’t keep my hands off of her. How can I be falling so hard and fast for a woman who put a six-figure price tag on helping me?

If you’re in the mood for a festive read full of love, laughter and happily ever after, the HOLIDAY HEA series is here for you!

I like Katrina Jackson’s work – this one is on the list.

Toni had a plan for the summer: rest, relaxation, and renovation. In the summer before her sabbatical year, all she wanted was to disentangle herself from her job. No work emails. Not departmental or university politics. No Dr. Antonia Ward.

But during the last week of classes, she couldn’t shake the feeling that something was off with Dr. Mike Hernandez. The colleague she’s known for years and never once thought twice about, suddenly seems taller, his voice seems deeper, and every time they find themselves alone together, they can’t keep their hands to themselves.

In the end, Mike made sure that Toni’s actual summer plans were live, laugh, and love. Thankfully, Toni already knew he was corny, but she found out that he was so much more.

I still have book one to read but I will – pn the list

You’ve heard the story about the wedding planner who falls for the groom?

Well, this is the one where she falls for his father.

And that groom? He’s my ex.

I didn’t realize who the gruff, gorgeous older man was the night he rescued me from a creep in a Manhattan hotel bar. All I knew was that a hot, bearded stranger with a protective streak showed up right when I needed a reminder that real gentlemen still exist.

(Although he left his manners behind after asking me up to his room.)

It was the hottest night of my life, but I never thought I’d see the former Navy SEAL again.

Imagine my surprise at the rehearsal dinner one week later, when my sexy one-night stand is introduced as the father of the groom. Even more surprising? That temptation we felt in New York was no fluke.

In public, we pretend there’s nothing between us.

In private, we can’t keep our hands off each other.

The situation is beyond complicated. Zach never even knew he’d fathered a child until recently, and he wants to earn his son’s trust and respect. As for me, I’m looking for a man who wants to start a family, and Zach has made it clear he’s not that man. He’s fifteen years older, newly divorced, and he lives across the country.

But no matter how many times we draw the line, we keep crossing it.

Nothing so wrong should ever feel so right.

One response to “New Romance Release Post: Top Picks from this weeks’ new books.

We like comments