Genre: Suspense

A Nix Review – Backwoods by Jill Sorenson (4.5 Stars)

Posted May 27, 2014 by Nix in review / 0 Comments
A Nix Review – Backwoods by Jill Sorenson (4.5 Stars)

Backwoods by Jill Sorenson Series: Aftershock #4 Published by Harlequin on 2014-06-01 Genres: Suspense Pages: 384 Format: eBook Buy on Amazon Goodreads The more you trust, the more you risk… When plans for a wilderness retreat with her teenage daughter Brooke go awry, Abby Hammond reluctantly pairs up with Brooke’s stepbrother and his dad, Nathan Strom, for the weeklong trek. The only thing Abby has in common with the bad-boy former pro athlete is that […]


A Nix Short Suspense Review – Striking Distance (5 Stars)

Posted March 6, 2014 by Nix in review / 1 Comment
A Nix Short Suspense Review – Striking Distance (5 Stars)

Striking Distance by Pamela Clare Series: I-Team #6 Published by Berkley Publishing Group on 2013-11-05 Genres: Suspense Pages: 368 Format: eBook Goodreads Her past is a secret -even to her. Discovering it will be the most dangerous move of her life. TV reporter Laura Nilsson, known as the ?Baghdad Babe,” spent eighteen months in an Al-Qaeda compound after being kidnapped live on the air. Two years later, she’s still wondering why. No mission in Javier […]


A Nix Review – Midnight Lies by Ella Grace (2.5 Stars)

Posted October 16, 2013 by Nix in review / 0 Comments
A Nix Review – Midnight Lies by Ella Grace (2.5 Stars)

Midnight Lies by Ella Grace Series: Wildefire #2 Published by Ballantine Books on 2013 Genres: Suspense Pages: 424 Format: eBook Goodreads The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster. IT’S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT. The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were […]


Hotter than Wildfire by Lisa Marie Rice (5 Stars)

Posted April 5, 2011 by Nix in review / 0 Comments
Hotter than Wildfire by Lisa Marie Rice (5 Stars)

Hotter Than Wildfire by Lisa Marie Rice Series: Protectors #2 Published by HarperCollins on 2011-04-05 Genres: Suspense Pages: 352 Format: eBook Goodreads The world knows her only as Eve… Though her songs have sold millions she is an enigma, a bewitching mystery. But to former Delta Force operator Harry Bolt, she is an angel whose sultry, smoky voice brought him back to life after the nightmare of Afghanistan. Nothing else matters. And now a scared, […]