12 Nov '18

Hot Cover Monday : In a Badger Way by Shelly Laurenston

Hot Cover Monday : In a Badger Way by Shelly Laurenston

Petite, kind, brilliant, and young, Stevie is nothing like the usual women bodyguard Shen Li is interested in. Even more surprising, the youngest of the lethal, ball-busting, and beautiful MacKilligan sisters is terrified of bears. But she’s not terrified of pandas. She loves pandas. Which means that whether Shen wants her to or not, she simply won’t stop cuddling him. He isn’t some stuffed Giant Panda, ya know! He is a Giant Panda shifter. He deserves respect and personal space. Something that little hybrid is completely ignoring. But Stevie has a way of finding trouble. Like going undercover to take down a scientist experimenting on other shifters. For what, Shen doesn’t want to know, but they’d better find out. And fast. Stevie might be the least violent of the honey badger sisters, but she’s the most dangerous to Shen’s peace of mind. Because she has absolutely no idea how much trouble they’re in . . . or just how damn adorable she is.

11 Nov '18

Top Picks – Coming this week in romance …. (incl. releases from Suleikha Snyder, Nana Malone, Carrie Ann Ryan & Noelle Adams)

Top Picks – Coming this week in romance …. (incl. releases from Suleikha Snyder, Nana Malone, Carrie Ann Ryan & Noelle Adams)

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: This book has wonderful reviews – on the list! He’s the bad-boy biker. She’s the good girl working in her family’s Indian restaurant. On the surface, nothing about Trucker Carrigan and Pinky Grover’s instant, incendiary, attraction makes sense. But when they peel away the layers and the assumptions–and their clothes–everything falls into place. The need. The want. The light. The laughter. They have more in common than they ever could’ve guessed. Is it enough? They won’t know until they take a chance on each other–and on love.   Status on TR list: This one looks like it could be… Keep Reading »

29 Oct '18

Hot Cover Monday : Flare Up by Shannon Stacey

Hot Cover Monday : Flare Up by Shannon Stacey

Nursing a broken heart while everybody around him seems to be drowning in happiness has Grant Cutter wondering whether staying with Engine 59—or even Boston Fire—is in his future. It’s tempting as hell to pack up what fits in his Jeep and hit the road. But then a 911 call brings the woman who shattered his heart back into his life, and he knows he won’t ever be able to fully leave her in his rearview mirror. For a few months, Wren Everett had thought the nightmare of her past was behind her and she might live happily ever after with Grant. Until she got the phone call letting her know the time her ex had spent in jail for assault hadn’t cooled his temper or determination that she belonged with him. Cutting ties with Grant was the hardest thing she’d ever had to do, but it was also the only way to keep him safe. Now that Grant is back, he’s not letting Wren push him away again. And… Keep Reading »

28 Oct '18

Top Picks: My preview of next week’s romance book releases

Top Picks: My preview of next week’s romance book releases

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Pre-ordered. This is the UK cover (out on Thursday) but it releases on Tuesday everywhere else. I can’t wait for this book – one of the best UF series I have read. Do not start at this book – there is a very complex series arc. Midnight and dawn, Elena’s wings are unique among angelkind . . . and now they’re failing. The first mortal to be turned into an immortal in angelic memory, she’s regressing. Becoming more and more human. Easier to hurt. Easier to kill. Elena and Raphael must unearth the reason for the regression before it’s… Keep Reading »

15 Oct '18

Hot Cover Monday : Rough & Ready by Tracy Wolff

Hot Cover Monday : Rough & Ready by Tracy Wolff

Sparks fly between a football pro and an ex-WNBA player. But he needs to prove that he’s more than a sports hero if he wants it all in this steamy standalone from the New York Times bestselling author of Down & Dirty and Hot & Heavy. Tanner: I may be a baller, but I’ve always tried to do the right thing. Maybe it’s because I’ve been in charge of my four younger sisters for half my life, or because I understand how important it is to be a role model—something I learned from my grandfather, a Southern Baptist preacher who marched with Martin Luther King, Jr. Either way, my pro football career makes it easier to give back, so when a local rec center needs help, I do my best to even the playing field. And not just because Elara Vance, the smoking hot ex-WNBA player who runs the place, has me looking to score off the field. Elara: Before I got sidelined by an injury, my time on the… Keep Reading »

14 Oct '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 14th October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 14th October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Pre-ordered. I  have adored all the books in the series – you should pick it up. From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Thea Harrison comes the final story in her spellbinding Moonshadow trilogy… King Oberon reigned over his Dark Court in Lyonesse for centuries until an assassination attempt laid him low. Now he lies unconscious in his snow-bound palace while his Power battles the enchantment that threatens to end his life. A skilled trauma surgeon and magic user, Dr. Kathryn Shaw reigns at the top of her profession in New York. Then comes a challenge she… Keep Reading »

08 Oct '18

Hot Cover Monday : Mating the Huntress by Talia Hibbert

Hot Cover Monday : Mating the Huntress by Talia Hibbert

This Halloween, love bites back… hard. Chastity Adofo knows a monster when she sees one. As soon as Luke Anthony wanders into her family’s coffee shop, she recognises the evil lurking beneath his charming smile and fantastic arse. The handsome werewolf is determined to have her—but she’s determined to cut out his heart. Little does she know, Luke’s plans for her are far more pleasurable than murder. And when the full moon rises, all bets are off… Warning: Mating the Huntress is 30,000+ words of red-hot, Halloween-themed romance. This novella contains one flirtatious, cursed creature of the night, one badass, knife-happy heroine, and forbidden lust at first sight. Please read responsibly!

07 Oct '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 8th October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 8th October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: I love Stacey Kennedy and this is a cowboy book (AKA my weakness) – One-Click. From USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy comes the next riveting and sexy addition to the Kinky Spurs series, Sweet-Loving Cowboy. Harper McKinney finished culinary school with big dreams. Right now, she’s a bartender at Kinky Spurs. While she’s content with her life, her brother is determined that she make a name for herself, because he wants her far away from what he deems a trashy bar. But Harper refuses to go anywhere. She’s in love with her brother’s best friend, Chase Blackshaw, and… Keep Reading »

01 Oct '18

Hot Cover Monday – Tiger’s Claim by Celia Kyle

Hot Cover Monday – Tiger’s Claim by Celia Kyle

Fans of Katie MacAlister and Terry Spear will love this sexy enemies-to-lovers, paranormal romance about a gorgeous billionaire and a vengeful heroine from the New York Times bestselling author of Wolf’s Mate. Jaguar shifter Stella Moore has one thing on her mind – to take down the anti-shifter organization that destroyed her family. Her plans are going perfectly until a sexy-as-sin stranger throws off her game and decides the only way they can both avoid getting caught is to claim her as his girlfriend. Wait! What? Now she has to fly to a tropical island and play along because the alternative is…deadly. Most people know Cole Turner as an uber-wealthy playboy – not as a tiger shifter who’s part of a special ops team to protect his kind. Now his undercover mission has been compromised by a redheaded bombshell, and every animal instinct he has is screaming mate. To survive among so many enemies, they’ll have to keep up their romantic act, find their intel… and absolutely not fall in… Keep Reading »

30 Sep '18

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 1st October

Top Picks : My Pick of the new Romance releases from the week starting the 1st October

Image Copyright Protected from Pin Up Toons License details on the tab above Top Picks is a weekly meme that we do here at Scorching Book Reviews. In this post, I highlight the Romance books that I want to read that are released this week. They are books on my TR pile and only books we are interested in spending money on. This week’s Top Picks are… Status on TR list: Fake relationship?? Hell yes. One-clicked this … “A lush, beautifully written story about the indelible mark of first love. Intelligent, fresh, and utterly lovely.”—KRISTAN HIGGINS for Back to Your Love Fake engagements are a dangerous business. Bryan James’s job is on thin ice unless he can secure a contract with a popular design house. He knows his best friend’s sister can help—but her terms are more than he bargained for. Alexis Devers’s debut fashion line is a hit. But when Alexis’s publicist tells buyers that it landed her a wealthy, gorgeous fiancé, Alexis needs to come up with one—fast…. Keep Reading »